đź‘‹ Hello, World!

The Davi Mail has arrived.

Introducing “The Davi Mail”

Hello family, friends, fans; customers, partners, and sponsors. Welcome to “The Davi Mail.” Thank you for subscribing!

Email is the new Blog

After many years of being active on multiple social media platforms, blogs, and other forms of publication and communication, I’ve come to realize that email is the best point of contact when I really need someone to know something. People are busy - I am too - and it’s easy to miss a particular tweet or post in the sea of never-ending feeds. Algorithms often bury important things, and time-sensitive news gets lost to the void due to time-zone differences, or you're required to remember and to make time to view a particular website at the right time and let’s be honest…

I don’t know about you but personally, I consider email to be the most effective point of contact when sharing anything important or time-sensitive unless, of course, you’re one of those people who still make and receive phone calls. But if you know me, you’ll see that I’m not one of those people; I don’t use my phone for that. "Email or GTFO!" Email is, and always has been, my number-one point of contact for vital and/or time-sensitive information, which is this newsletter's purpose.

The things you NEED TO Know

The purpose of this newsletter is for me to share things that I really need you to know. I value your time, and I do not expect you to scour the internet for published articles, tweets, or posts. Whatever it is that I NEED YOU TO KNOW, it'll be sent out through this newsletter. If you're curious about all things "David Venter" then "The Davi Mail" is your ultimate source of up-to-date information.

Through this newsletter, I will share important news and updates related to my creative projects and business ventures, as well as important milestones and life events. I may also share philosophical essays on life and chime in with op-eds on current news and events from time to time, but only when I think that it's something that you really need to know. As such, these emails may be rare and infrequent but contain content that I consider to be of high importance.

The Davi Mail will bring you the things that you need to know.

Meet the Creator: David Venter

If you found this email in your inbox, you probably already know quite a bit about David Venter, or you may at least have a general idea, but here's a short refresher, just in case:

I'm David Venter, born on July 1, 1987. I'm an independent Artist, Entrepreneur, Designer, DJ, Content Creator, and Music Producer from South Africa. You may read my bio at davidventer.net.

Your support is appreciated!

As an independent autistic artist from a developing nation, my livelihood often depends on the generosity and support of my friends, fans, and sponsors. If you'd like to support my work, please consider making a donation or subscribing to one of my monthly membership options on the "Buy me a Coffee" platform. Donations received through Buy me a Coffee go towards covering my monthly expenses and funding my creative projects.

If you'd like to support me and my work, you can click here to buy me a coffee as a once-off donation or to subscribe to one of the monthly membership options. You'll also find a coffee button in the lower right corner of my personal website through which you can buy me a coffee. Your support is highly appreciated! 💛

Want to contact David Venter? Here's how:

My preferred contact method is Email or iMessage. I monitor my email inbox religiously and process text messages as a matter of high importance. If you have any questions or suggestions, or if you'd like to work with me, simply drop me an email. I generally respond to emails within 12-24 hours and often within the hour, depending on external factors. If something is more time-sensitive, or if you'd just like to chat, you may send me a text message through iMessage (Blue bubble "Messages" on iPhone).

Contact David Venter by Email or iMessage at: [email protected] 

Great! Now what?

Keep an eye on your inbox for future emails from The Davi Mail <[email protected]> bringing you insights, news, and behind-the-scenes info straight from David Venter.