New Single Coming Soon, Maybe…

And you can now listen to the pre-release demo...

It’s been four years since the release of my previous single “Tell Me What” back in 2019, and four years prior to that, I released the “Fashion Music” EP in 2015. Keeping in line with the 4-year release cycle, the time has come for me to drop another single I’ve been working on for a while. As a subscriber of The Davi Mail, you get to hear a short pre-release demo.

David Venter Home Studio

Pictured: David Venter's Home "Studio"

It’s still a work-in-progress

Please note that this is still very much a work in progress. Please listen to it using headphones/earphones if possible, as it’s not mastered yet so the levels aren’t quite right. I will probably also re-record the vocals.

Here’s a snippet of my upcoming single:

I’m really proud of this song as I’ve spent a lot of time on the musical composition of it and I consider it to be Next Level when compared to my previous releases. The music in this is composed and produced 100% by me and the vocals are my own; no pre-made audio samples or loops and no co-artists this time around.

The complete song will be approximately 3-and-a-half minutes long with an additional verse and a chorus, and some breaks and drops that aren’t currently present in the demo. I’m still working on the composition - rolling blackouts and a damaged HDD hampering my productivity, notwithstanding.

Do you like what you hear?

Please tell me what you think. If you like what you hear, please consider contributing towards funding the release. I am independent - not signed to any record label, so the cost of global distribution via an aggregator, as well as playlisting for exposure falls on me. You can Buy Me a Coffee once-off, or you can become a member to provide continuous support.

“So, when will it drop?”

I don’t have an exact ETA as yet, but on a percentile basis, the song is about 80% complete. Once I’m 100% satisfied with the composition, I will start the mastering process to perfect the levels so that it sounds great and professional regardless of which device or type of speaker it’s played on. Once mastered, it’ll be submitted to all major download and streaming services worldwide including Apple Music, Spotify, Tidal, Deezer, Amazon, etc. And if there are enough funds available, I will also submit it for inclusion in up-and-coming artist and new release playlists on Apple Music and Spotify.

Depending on how long all of this will take, I anticipate the full track to drop worldwide no later than June 2023, or perhaps even much sooner. Keep an eye on your inbox as you’ll be the first to know when the official release becomes available.